it’s official…

Hey guys!!

so it’s official….IM A COLLEGE STUDENT!!

I’m all moved in and organized. And I love my dorm! My room is pretty small but its cozy. I managed to fit all my crap in here so it all worked out. I have a roommate who I share half the room with. And even though we didn’t coordinate our color scheme, everything matches. It’s kind of funny because there are also two more rooms in my dorm (total of 6 people), two per room, and we all have kind of a different feel in each room. My room is very earthy, the room next to us has more bright patterns and colors. The third room looks very much like a typical college dorm from a magazine. They all look great but they are all also so different. I really like that.

I can already tell that all of us living here are very different, which is awesome! We have athletes and some smarty pants, couple of music chicks. It great.

I still feel a little bit like I’m at a summer camp of something but I’m sure once classes start on Monday, that will change. I just added two more classes yesterday so now I am taking 17 credit hours. Sounds like a lot but I think it will work out. I am really excited about a couple of them. One is world cultures and one is introduction to the dance. Random classes but they are somewhat of a requirement.

So yea. Pretty excited.

And people have already asked to see pictures of my dorm so I will post some for you 🙂 haha.

I love you guys and please please PLEASE keep in touch. AND if you are ever in Springfield, hit me up 🙂

with love,

j.

Leave a comment